Administration Department

Commited to Service Delivery

Training for University Drivers

Date and time: 
Wed, 2013-05-15 09:48
Location / Venue: 

To be Communicated

The Administration Department is organizing a workshop for all University drivers to cover the following topics: performance contracting; prevention of alcohol and drug abuse; cost reduction in fleet management; ISO certification; and corruption eradication.  This will also be a team building session for the drivers.  The date and venue of the workshop will be communicated in due course.

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2013-08-16 09:48
Contact Person: 

Registrar Administration

Records Management Training

Date and time: 
Wed, 2013-05-15 09:53

The Department has also been keen to ensure that all Units in the University are trained in records management.  To date, all Records Management Committees have been trained.  In order to ensure that the concerned staff are competent in this area, the training will continue into the new financial year.

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2013-08-16 09:53
Contact Person: 

Registrar Administration

Trainings on Record Management

Date and time: 
Thu, 2013-05-16 18:17
Location / Venue: 

SWA-CCU

 

 

 

 

1.    TRAININGS

  1. IN-HOUSE TRAINING

 

 

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2013-08-23 18:17
Contact Person: 

Joseph Omollo

University Towers Ground Breaking Ceremony

Date and time: 
Fri, 2013-05-17 12:25

University of Nairobi Towers ground broken

 
 
Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2013-08-14 12:25
Contact Person: 

Miriam Maina

Vetting of Procurement Officers

Date and time: 
Fri, 2013-05-24 (All day)

The Ag. Registrar, E.G. Ongwae, giving opening remarks during the vetting session

Vetting exercise for the Procurement Department held on Wednesday 22, 2013 at the Confucius Institute Boardroom

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 2013-06-30 (All day)

SENSITIZATION TRAINING OF MEMBERS OF UMB

Date and time: 
Wed, 2013-06-05 16:44
Location / Venue: 

Central Catering Unit

The Registrar and the training and development team facilitation of the UMB during the sensitazation training on UON Intellectual Property Policy.

 

Click Here for more photos.

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2013-09-03 16:44
Contact Person: 

E.G. Ongwae (Mrs.)

ALUMNI CELEBRATIONS

Date and time: 
Sat, 2013-07-06 13:20
Location / Venue: 

Safari Club Hotel

Launch of IDIS Alumni Chapter

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2013-10-01 13:20

SIGNING OF DEPARTMENT'S PERFORMANCE CONTRACT

Date and time: 
Mon, 2013-07-08 16:10
Location / Venue: 

Council Chamber

Mr. G.P. Mbugua accepting the signed PC from the Vice-Chancellor

The Department, together with colleges and other central departments participated in the signing of the 2013/2014 performance contracts.  The Ag. Registrar, Mr. G.P. Mbugua signed and received the contract from the Vice-Chancellor.

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2013-12-31 16:10

UNIVERSITY BIDS FAREWELL TO REGISTRAR ADMINISTRATION

Date and time: 
Fri, 2013-07-12 12:31
Location / Venue: 

Great Court

Mrs. E.G.Ongwae (7th from the right) with members of staff of Administration Department in a group photo after the luncheon.

Expiry Date: 
Mon, 2013-10-28 12:31

REVIEW OF UON QMS

Date and time: 
Wed, 2013-07-03 13:58
Location / Venue: 

Maazoni Lodge

 

Mr. L. Mulota (in white T-shirt), Senior Assistant Registrar, Training at a retreat of the ISO Sub-Committee to Review the University's QMS at the Maazoni Lodge between July 3 and 5, 2013.

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2013-10-02 13:58